运行 Epilog laser 对计算机有哪些要求?

了解您的计算机在操作 Epilog Laser 机器时应满足的系统要求。


投资购买一台新计算机是确保您充分利用新的激光设备的好方法。为什么呢?因为如今的软件需要很高的计算机处理速度和内存才能正常工作。好的计算机不会让您的激光机运行速度有很大差异,但与慢速计算机相比,在设置要“打印”到激光机的插图时,它会节省大量时间,省去不计其数的麻烦。许多用户之所以不购买新的计算机来与新激光机配合使用是因为他们当前的计算机非常合适。并没有固定的标准来判断计算机是否太慢。如果您能够接受当前计算机的性能和速度,则可能没有理由需要购买一台新计算机。以下建议只是在必须购买新计算机时应考虑的一些选项。

新计算机不必很昂贵就可以很好地工作!甚至如今许多较低成本的计算机都可以很好地运行激光机应用程序。只要您不购买最便宜的计算机,就应该没问题。但要避免购买使用 Intel Celeron 处理器的计算机,虽然它们是很不错的处理器,也能与激光机一起使用,但它们无法以大多数激光机用户所需的速度处理图形。

操作系统:所有当前生产的 Epilog 激光机均设计用于 Windows 7、8、10 和 11 操作系统。

RAM(随机存取内存)建议使用 512 MB。RAM 是一种短期存储器, 它非常快速,可供计算机随时访问,如果数量充足的话,它还可以让耗时的任务更快地完成。如果系统 RAM 超过 512 MB,大多数用户都不会注意到区别,但几乎所有用户都会注意到 512 MB 与 256 MB 所提供的速度差异(256 MB 基本上比 512 MB 低一个等级)。

处理器速度:处理器速度越快,您越可以在更短的时间完成更多任务。虽然没有必要购买市场上最快的处理器,但您还是需要 AMD Athalon 处理器或 Intel Pentium IV 处理器(不要购买使用 Intel Celeron 处理器的计算机,它们运行图形应用程序的速度太慢)。处理器速度在不断提高,不过 2.0 GHz 左右或更快一些的处理器速度是不错的起点。

10/100 网络接口卡 (NIC):所有新型计算机都采用 10/100 网络连接作为标配。这种技术不仅允许多台计算机连接到一个网络中,还允许从计算机直接打印到 Epilog 系统。Epilog 随每个激光系统提供网络交叉线,以允许从一台计算机打印到一个 Epilog 系统。

20-30 GB 硬盘:这是计算机上的永久存储器。许多用户都觉得他们的硬盘总是不够大,但对于大多数激光机应用程序而言, 20 或 30 GB 硬盘足以存储几年的数据。 幸运的是,如今大多数计算机制造商都在新计算机中配备了至少 20 GB 硬盘。如果不确定,请购买比您认为您可能需要的硬盘更大容量的硬盘。它非常便宜,有了它,可以消除后顾之忧,物有所值。


对了解有关 Epilog Laser 切割和雕刻系统的更多信息感兴趣?立即联系 Epilog,与经验丰富的销售代表讨论您的需求!

电话: 852-31561139



免费索取宣传册和样品

领取宣传册和样品,通过我们或您的当地经销商了解更多信息。

*
*
*
*
help desk software

What are the computer requirements for running an Epilog laser?

Understand the system requirements your computer should meet to operate an Epilog Laser machine.


Investing in a new computer is a great way to make sure you’re getting the most out of your new laser equipment. Why? Because today’s software requires a lot of computer processing speed and memory to function properly. A good computer won’t make a huge difference in how your laser runs, but when compared to a slow computer it will save untold amounts of time and frustration setting up the artwork that you “print” to the laser. Many users do not purchase new computers for use with their new laser because their current computers are perfectly adequate. There’s no magical cut-off that makes a computer too slow. If you’re comfortable with the performance and speed of your current computer, there’s probably no reason to purchase another one. The following recommendations are just options to consider if a new computer is necessary.

A new computer doesn’t have to be expensive to work well! Even many of today’s lower-cost computers work well for laser applications. As long as you don’t buy the cheapest computer you can find you should be fine. One thing to avoid is the Intel Celeron processor – while they are good processors, and will work with the laser, they don’t process graphics with the speed most laser users desire.

Operating System: All new Epilog lasers are designed to work with all versions of Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7,8, and 10 operating systems.

The Fusion Laser Series is also compatible with Mac operating systems OS X 10.7 and higher. Read more about our Fusion Mac Driver here.

RAM (Random Access Memory): 512 MB is recommended. RAM is kind of like short-term memory. It’s fast, readily available for the computer to access and makes time consuming tasks go much quicker if you have lots of it. Most users won’t notice a difference if they add more than 512 MB to their system, but almost all uses will notice the speed difference that 512 MB provides when compared to 256 MB (256 MB is essentially the next step down from 512 MB).

Processor Speed: A faster processor will allow you to do more tasks in less time. While it’s not necessary to purchase the fastest processor available, you’ll want either an AMD Athalon processor or an Intel Pentium IV processor (do not purchase a computer that is using an Intel Celeron processor – they’re too slow for graphics applications). Processor speeds are always improving, but processor speeds of about 2.0 GHz or faster are a good place to start.

10/100 Network Interface Card (NIC): All new computers have a 10/100 network connection as standard equipment. As well as allowing multiple computers to be linked together in a network, this technology also allows direct printing from the computer to the Epilog system. Epilog supplies a network Crossover cable with each laser system that allows one computer to print to a single Epilog system.

20-30 GB Hard Drive: This is the permanent memory in your computer. Many users feel that you can never have a large enough hard drive, but for most laser applications 20 or 30 GB’s is going to be adequate for years of storage. Luckily, most computer manufacturers put at least 20 GB drives in new computers these days. When in doubt, buy bigger than you think you might need. It’s so inexpensive that it’s worth the peace of mind to have it available.


Interested in learning more about Epilog Laser cutting and engraving systems? Contact Epilog today to discuss your needs with an experienced sales representative!

Phone: +1 303-277-1188



Get Free Brochure & Samples

Receive brochures and samples, and get more info from us or your local distributor.

*
*
*
*


Popular Pages

help desk software